One or two people have found that they are from time to time logged in to the gallery as 'anonymous' instead of their own user name.
This is due to an integration issue between the phpbb3 forum and the gallery software. The phpbb3 forum has an anonymous user account to accommodate search robots, the account's user id is '1' so it is the first user in the list. Normally you would never see this user.
If you logout of the forum whilst remaining logged on to the gallery, your user id becomes user id '1' anonymous.
The anonymous user cannot upload photos or leave comments, the only thing it can do is change it's own profile, which is why it looks a bit like a mish mash of several people's accounts.
The best way to avoid this is never to logout before you close your browser, that way you will be automatically logged on when you next visit the site. You will not continue to appear as a visitor to the board after you close your browser, the next update (usually every five minutes or so) will remove your name from the list.
If you find yourself logged in as anonymous you can simply log out and log in again to become you once more.
I'm sure there is a hack to stop this happening but I am loathe to try it as it may open up another can of worms. I'm sure that, now we understand the problem, we can all live with it until the software is updated.